fire

fire cat hunts wood
births litter—warm ash, embers
kin next to my skin

2 thoughts on “fire

  1. Another beautiful piece, Miss Sybille. Ah, the images a few well chosen words can invoke. I haven’t been around the WordPress scroll for days, having recently launched a second blog, so sorry for not getting to your brilliant work earlier. Other than this wonderful piece, that is. Have a most happy Thanksgiving! Hope you are spending yours with family and friends. I’m spending mine with my flock down on the beach here in Myrtle Beach with sunrise services slated. No worries, though. Flying to PA to be with my kin for Christmas. Can’t wait. We have a weather system moving through here right now and its raining with gusts a blowin’. Perfect conditions for indoor writing. Peace, my friend.

I welcome your comments!

