bundy ranch

cows calves herded killed
man tasered snipers on watch
government scares me

************************

The stand-off at the Bundy Ranch in Nevada between federal government agents of the Bureau of Land Management (BLM) and rancher Cliven Bundy and his supporters has been justified in some reports as being necessary to save desert tortoises.

Meanwhile, the BLM apparently has planned (and perhaps succeeded by this point) in carrying out mass euthanization of desert tortoises:

http://www.kingsnake.com/blog/archives/1561-BLM-to-kill-hundreds-of-desert-tortoises-as-its-conservation-center-runs-out-of-money.html

6 thoughts on “bundy ranch

    • The theft of human freedom goes hand in hand with the destruction and exploitation of nature’s abundance and beauty. I write my poems for many reasons; one reason is to remind people of natural prosperity and beauty, in the hopes of inspiring them to take a stand for it. Because taking a stand for all life is taking a stand for one’s own life! The poems are also my way of almost daily announcing that I’m still alive and well, since I’m an organized stalking target (another symptom of fascism). If you’re interested, I’ve posted some of the techniques I’ve developed for resistance at http://www.heartoflifealchemy.wordpress.com.

I welcome your comments!

